Kenwood

A frosty morning, and remained cold all day.  Flat calm, and sunny too.  Clear skies tonight, and frosty again.

I've been working in the museum office today, and plenty to keep me busy with photos.  I met up with mam at lunchtime, and a fine day to be out of town.  A mad dash after tea, and headed for my shift in the pub.  A quiet night, but I helped out hanging the outdoor Christmas lights.  Home early, and been out walkies around Scalloway with Sammy.  A night by the fire now. 

It was a fine day to be out at lunchtime, although my fingers froze.  No warmth from the sun, and would be great if it started to snow, but looks like it's going to warm again, with gales and rain due on Wednesday.  So a fine day to enjoy view with blue skies.  This is the old house of Kenwood, built by James Halcrow in 1905, but he originally came from a house where I grew up.  Taken at Kenwood, Gord, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.