Tea for two

One of my lovely colleagues suggested we escape the office to do a pre obs chat. ‘Where would you like to go?’ he asked me? 'Somewhere local' was my answer, not Costa, Starbucks etc for there are very few local places. But he knew just the right spot. It was on the beach front with wooden benches and traditionally covered cushions. A nice beach view despite the wire fence, and lots of little wooden buildings and a traditional men’s only and women’s only cafes/meeting areas. We had black tea, cinnamon tea and lime tea, all very nice but don’t let cinnamon tea overbrew... Oh, and a bit of much needed sunshine and fresh air, if not a little breezy. Much needed respite from the teaching centre.

Lesson planned and a good catch up. That combined with a short gym session meant I couldn’t keep my eyes open, and I fell asleep on the sofa around 9 I think..I’d been teaching til 930 the night before..  

Yes, a backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.