Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Misty morning

What a perfect morning it was today! Frost on the ground and just a hint of mist hanging in the air. Amazingly enough it was still there by the time I managed to haul myself out of the house. Even later to work after a stop off to get a few shots.

Mornings like this remind me why I love living out in (well, near) the countryside. Puts me in mind of a conversation I had with a friend the other night at camera club. They were saying there's nowhere very photogenic round here. I couldn't disagree more. I admit that Hampshire doesn't have the grandeur or scale of Cornwall, The Lake District or The Highlands - but it does have its own gentle grace - and I think more difficult to capture.

(Today's offering does work better in large I think...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.