Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Good job

Bike

It was pouring this morning when Archie and I stepped out. It looked like it was set for the day. No worries, I had a few jobs to do that have been pending for, oh, about five years - sorting out my jumper drawer. I was just in the mood for it. I tried them all on and discarded most of 'em - too small, too tight, too long, wrong neckline... the local charity shop is going to be pleased. And, to be fair, some of the ones I'm getting rid of are charity shop numbers...

JR had a luncheon appointment in town with an ex-colleague, so Archie and I watched a movie on Netflix, a Dutch one set during the war. Half way through, I realised it was dry and even sunny, so we went to the Links for a romp. And I discovered that my wellies leak! Yuk.

Back home to watch the rest of the film. A good job done today. Shirts, jeans, socks and coats next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.