Crashing waves

Off on holiday from work and the weather started fantastic so I decided to head out to Seacliffe Beach again to try and get some water shots. I've never been at Seacliffe when the tide has been coming in before and its surprising how little beach is left when it does. I clambered over the rocks to get to the outcrop of rock where you can stand over and see the waves crashing in. Spent about half an hour trying out different shutter speeds and filter choices until I got this one which I am quite pleased with.

I didn't realise, however, that the tide was still coming in and my route back to the car had now been blocked by North Sea water so there was no other choice but to roll up the trousers, take the shoes and socks off and wade back to the beach, brrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.