B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Happy Birthday Emelia!

She's here! Today we welcome Emelia Rose to the world. After a long 48 hours in labor, Christine gave birth to our beautiful niece at 9:45 this morning.

Weighing in at 5 lbs 13.2 oz, 18 inches long, she's a peanut. I am so happy for my brother and sister-in-law today, as they have become parents (the coolest job on earth!).

I am thankful for Skype technology, as we talked later - the webcam on Emelia. It was like we were there, okay - in truth I want nothing more than to drive to the nearest airport, hop on the next flight to NM and snuggle & squeeze this sweet face. But, for now, Skype will have to do. I was able to talk to Bob and Christine, hear their excitement, see their joy... share their love.

Congratulations Bob & Christine and welcome to the world Emelia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.