Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Went for a walk down to Inverleith Pond with my camera to try and occupy my mind with different things. Didn't really work.
There was lots of swans, ducks and seagulls getting happily fed by families.
These two were mirroring each others moves, quite interesting to watch.

Too long wandering gave me too long to think.
Thinking back, I think I was in a better position this time last year - lying on the floor - with a slipped disc. Back then I had hope that things would get better, I would be fixed and I would go back to 'normal'.
Now I feel I don't have any hope - I have been 'fixed' but life will never be the same. Work will never be the same, I may even have to think about another job. I'm stuck in a life I didn't want, and I don't see a way out.

Please don't feel you have to comment on my write up - this is more just for me to let out how I am feeling, I have to get it out somehow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.