Christmas Concert

I'm happy to report that my back problem has eased considerably today and I felt able, along with Lulabel, to attend the Kelvin Choir's Christmas Concert in which D#1 was singing.

Apart from the excellent pieces performed by the choir and a very entertaining rendition of 'Frosty the Snowman', played on the tuba, there was some audience participation of carol singing. 

I let the side down by having a fit of the giggles in the middle of 'O Come, All Ye Faithful' when a completely new verse took me by surprise :

   "See how the shepherds, summoned to his cradle,
    Leaving their flocks, draw nigh with lowly fear;
    We too will thither
    Bend our joyful footsteps."

Where did that verse come from? And the last two lines? Sorry, but they just cracked me up. Yikes, is giggling in church a deadly sin???

The stained glass window of St Margaret is in St Andrew's Church, Bearsden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.