The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A certain kind of light

Morning sun shone over the frozen valley, the frosted roof of the cabin, and touched the glass ball on the back steps, turning everything to opal. And I was there!

Was going to blip the cold, cold valley or the home made orange drizzle cake that I am about to take to a party, but this one won for cheerfulness. It's been a laid-back but chilly day, and I am sorry to be leaving the house at all.

It is time to reveal myself as a Bee Gees fan. I was amazed how many people came out of the closet about their influences when Robin Gibb died earlier this year. Of course, he wrote songs for many, many people in the industry. Fond memories of this being played as an extended jam at my 24th birthday party in London, half a lifetime ago! If you're reading this, Ann, you'll remember the occasion, and thanks for the loan of your basement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.