On the up Monday

It really didn’t start out that way. Work news where I was really hoping for the opposite was in first thing. It was actually in on Friday afternoon but I was on my jollies and managed to miss the email, prob a good thing.

Spent the whole day frankly deflated, my whole work life could have just been very different in a very good way. Then I made a curry nobody liked for tea.

Then I gave myself a firm talking to and without giving myself any time to wonder about the decision, went to hot yoga for the first time in months. And it was fabulous. I had forgotten the heat, the sweat, how I can’t do half of it at the best of times, how today really wasn’t the best of times, how I don’t care, how fabulous it makes me feel.

And now I feel fabulous and full of joy. Just like this nutter man coming out of the very windiest sea with a big full beam in his face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.