Multnomah Village

Today is my sister's birthday; a hard day, this being the first birthday she's not alive to enjoy. I went out to Gery's; he was having a hard time, too. We went on a long walk in his Tualatin neighborhood where there were lots of dry, noisy leaves to kick around as we walked; that helped.
On the way to his house, I decided to stop in at a yarn shop in Multnomah Village to buy yarn for a hat pattern I have. You know, a project for the airplane and for nice, quiet stretches of time with Soozaday this week and next. But, as happens, I ended up with a new pattern and spent more money than I'd expected to. Oh, well, it doesn't surprise me - I'm not very logical, sensible, or well-organized these days. These daze, is more like it. Then, who should show up at the shop: Dianne and Barb, my dear beach, soap, cancer club, etc., friends! What a cheery surprise, it did my heart so much good, as though they appeared to bolster me up; as Garrison Keillor used to say, they "gave me strength to carry on."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.