kaja333

By kaja333

Walking home at 3 30pm

I went to see the One Oak exhibition in Royal Botanic Gardens today, a very interesting idea - one oak tree was chosen and felled and turned into planks and other bits of wood that were then distributed to chosen artists and many different things were created from this wood - tables, chairs, deer statue, door and the Moebius sculpture which has no beginning and no end. Try tracking the smooth flowing line with your eyes, after a while you get dizzy!

I was very impressed with this sculpture but the light was awkward and I didn't get a picture I was 100% happy with and then my camera's battery died...

And then I walked outside and turned around to see this stunning sunset and somehow the camera agreed to allow me take this one last picture I really like, so here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.