Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Recharging Batteries

After scraping home from London in the early hours yesterday, I (Annie) was back up again at 7:30am to drive to Bolton. Immy was running there in the English Schools' Athletic Association Cross Country Cup Finals. A gorgeous, sunny day but freezing cold - all the teams ran really well despite gradually getting frostbite in their extremities. There's a picture in the folio of Immy racing up the final stretch - covered in mud and very cold. Well done, Immy!

After seeing the team back off onto the school coach, I headed off to Liverpool for an overnight stay. I'm using the fact I'm in a random bit of Britain to my advantage - to see a friend of mine tomorrow. On my way to the hotel, I stopped at Crosby Beach, home of Antony Gormley's "Another Place". I've always wanted to go there. It was amazingly serene as the sun set over the silent figures and seemed fitting for the blip. I stood, thought and let the world catch up with me. It's all been such a busy time recently - it's so necessary to have moments like this. Batteries on 15%, recharging...

Edit on Sunday morning: We hit spotlight!!! Thank you so much - so super chuffed. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.