CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

SOOC

Frosty morning.  Pic SOOC.
My day went from annoyed to crap and then I just had to laugh!
My trip to see dads care worker was cancelled.  Fair enough, she was unwell but still really flipping annoying as I was all ready to leave.
I decided to go shopping seeing as I wasn't planning on working today.  My satnav got confused and before I could say 'no, no, no'! I had entered into a bus and taxi only area and had no chance of turning around...So I will most certainly get a fine for that.  I then got to my destination and parked up only to realise that I had left my debt card at home.  I had my passport though!  So I went to the bank.  The bank was actually helpful for a change and thanks to my passport and my drivers license they agreed to let me draw some cash out.  I got the bits I didn't want, yes you read that right, and I left...only to then scratch my car on the ridiculously small down ramps in the car park...not amused.  I then took the wrong turn and missed the motorway which added 11 miles to my journey.  

Tomorrow I have pest control coming.  We have mice in the loft and I am starting to 'smell' them.....they need to go!

I go to Dad next week instead and at least Chris can come with me this time as an 8 hour round trip on your own is no fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.