Gardening

I took annual leave today but I didn't get a chance to relax. I was up at 6.30am and on the road to the other side of town before 8 am to see Cooper's Christmas assembly. It was fantastic. After taking mum home and doing grocery shopping I had a quick lunch then walked to the bus stop to go to the mall. Some Christmas and birthday shopping done then walked up the road to wait for a ride to collect Lincoln and Elliott from preschool. When we got them home I helped build a train track. There was a break in the rain so we went outside with the boys to do a little gardening. Elliott was in his element and would have stayed ages if the rain hadn't returned. After dinner we went to see a Christmas light display. A very late night for the boys.
We got home after 9pm. A very long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.