SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

What a Day

Started off with me running late but mainly because I had a different time in my head. So I had to nip in at the back then sneak along the front row! (All very discrete)!

Good start to the Day heard Richard Lockhart tell the audience at the launch of the statement of ambition for colleges about how he wants a joined up eduction system from preschool to old age I hope ( think that’s what he said) so we decided to follow that lead today.

After leaving we talked to the Education Trust we work with on family learning, then went onto develop a new project idea that works with adults on literacy and numeracy in a Ural setting, then onto Nifty Fifties Open Day and Celebration my pic today is the art class' work and this is just a fraction of it-I had no idea I’d be singing I the afternoon-but it was certainly an improvement on this time last week!

Tonight I had the pleasure of listening to Dr Marion Allison talk about her work with young people on developing enterprise and social capital-diverse day.

All of this was followed by a chat at home about all things democracy with some politicians, who knew? and I thought I was having a quiet evening!

Now that’s what I call a day in the life of a....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.