rachelbruce

By rachelbruce

I love my nephew :-)

A contrived blip for valentines day.

My nephew Zach picked this for me when he was three or fours years old. He was going through a phase of thinking his Auntie Rachel was fab, I imagine because I used to really spoil him. He spotted this love heart ornament and insisted that my sister should buy it for me. She was bowled over by his desire to give me such a gift and shelled out a stupid sum of money on a tiny cube of glass.

But I do really like it because it is really nice to know your nephew, even if most probably driven by material gain, decides he loves you! :-)

I should explain why I did this blip today: because I just thought the one I took earlier was wonky. It was taken at Arnos Grove tube station.Nearly today's blip. When I went to upload it I decided against it and the love heart glass cube thing from my nephew is on my desk so it was the next best thing. But yet again think I made a mistake, the other one is better (isn't it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.