I love Madeira

As we have NO rain forecast I decided to go to the Forum shopping centre this morning, as I wasn’t meeting a friend until 2.00.

It was so lovely I walked back. Just fabulous.

When we met up we just headed down town and strolled around the President’s Garden (Blip) and then we headed up to Monte.

We didn’t take the funicular or the usual buses. We took the 22. It’s the crazy bus to Barbosa. Narrow steep streets. No room. Hold ups.stand offs. Cars having to back. Near misses round corners. Crazy. And very few tourists (well it's not advertised as Monte).

Spectacular views. A bit of a fire that got the toboggan drivers scuttling to find out what was happening. No crisis. Soon back to fleece and scare the tourists.

My friend went back for a swim. I headed for a little restaurant I’ve been going to for ten years. Treated like family....... home on the bus.

My kind of holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.