Daunti's world

By daunti

A poem about a journal ...

“Once upon a time” ... a poem about a journal.

I love when I find a new journal before I’m done with my old one, it just waits patiently for its time to be used ....
I love that I have a place to get the thoughts out of my head and on to paper so I can get on with my life, the random thoughts, the good thoughts and the not so good thoughts, that is ...
I love opening a book that smells like leather and has a beautiful tie with which to open it ...
I love that I have a blank page each day to put my ink on, new thoughts, new day, always starting over ...
I love that I can close one chapter of my life and open another and sometimes even start a new book ...
I love, that I have stories to tell ...
I love journaling ... it’s so healthy, anyway for a girl like me it is ...

... Once upon a time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.