Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

-A Frosty Morning

Press L on the keyboard for large.


With the promise of a cold night followed by a heavy frost I was up early and ready for the dawn at Blackbridge Brook nature area. The temperature was well below freezing with still air and the only sound was the cracking of the ice in the brook. Walking to the brookside I nearly tripped over a heron hiding in the reeds. I don't know who was more surprised, myself or the bird.

As the sun rose over the tree line it transformed the area into a magical wonderland of glistening crystal. For an hour I was happily photographing the scene until all to soon the frost started to disappear. This was one day where it was worth getting up in the cold and dark. On the way home I called in at the farm shop cafe for breakfast-It never tasted so good!

I was unsure which of todays images to blip so have added some more HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.