Steps

This is a busy week, at least at the start and finish. The Minx and I are in Basingstoke, tomorrow, but, of course, I am already in London. And further to that, she was up in my office, this morning. That left her with a long drive south, this afternoon, while I merely had to get from Moorgate to Basingstoke via Waterloo.

So, after what turned out to be a pretty interesting seminar, I took the Northern Line down to Waterloo. Except I was on the wrong branch, so I hopped off at Borough, thinking that after a sedentary day, it'd be nice to stretch my legs. And for little bit of extra exercise, I took the stairs to street level.

I wasn't going directly to Waterloo, as it happens. I had a little time to spare, so I met my very good friend, Keith, for a couple of beers in The King's Arms on Roupell Street. I am Godfather to one of his daughters and he is Dan's Godfather, so we chatted about the kids for a bit before reverting to our usual topics (mostly music).

And then I did take the train to Basingstoke, which worked brilliantly; the Minx arrived in the car about ten minutes after I got there. Our hotel was right by the venue for tomorrow's meeting but there was not much else around. We decided to eat in the hotel rather than go out again, which turned out to be the right choice; they did great steaks!

****
No scales
0 words
Reading: Not sure what to read next (so I read 'Planetary' on my iPad).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.