Mono Wed

This is Bella the Hibiscus with a new little one.  I took a shot in colour, then this one in B&W, and I thought this was better.  And anyway it was an indoor shot, so no natural light, but this isn't too bad, I think.

Went to work, you know what I did there, went back home.  Not a bad day at all.

In the late afternoon, AW decided to go to his son's home with three supermarket Bingo cards that I'd saved.  The special offer was that with one Bingo card, you could get a 1+1free ticket to certain attractions like the theatre, or a safari park, or an amusement park.  As we are not so fond of any of those, and weren't in the mood anyway, AW called his son to ask if he was interested, and it might be a fab idea for the kids, too.  Son said it was okay, so off AW went, and we haven't visited him for five years.  I didn't come along, but AW said it went superbly, daughter-in-law invited him in for coffee even when he said he was just going to drop off the cards (three pieces in all), so he got to see the little ones again, then Son came home and they had a cozy chat and AW got to see the additions to the house that Son had built over the years.  Quite impressive, AW reported.  AW won't suddenly be going over there once a week or something like that, but at least it went a whole lot better than five years ago.  I'll stay away for a while unless they really want me to come.  They never ask about me, though, and I know they're not at all interested, and that's okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.