Mindseye

By Mindseye

Seven swans a ..........

flying! Not quite right for the 12 Days of Christmas, but close enough :-)

We slept in this morning, didnt get up much before 10am, yes I know, disgraceful ;-)
Needless to say, as soon as hub heard the news regarding the "no vote" the tv was on, at which point I "switched off"! Its not that Im disinterested, but all the shouting and repeating themselves drives me to distraction!!

We had fruit for breakfast and a cooked brunch before going out for a walk, as the weather was bright, although colder today.
We walked around Pennington Flash......took a fair few photos but liked the ones later in the afternoon as the light was fading.

We were just sat on a seat having 5 minutes, I had my camera to my eye, waiting for a bird to fly into the shot.......when hub shouted "swans".......this is the result, which Im rather happy with :-)

Got to pop out again tonight, so those steps added to what we've already done, should tip me over the 10k......not been walkign as much as we did on holiday sadly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.