Wednesday: Ladies' Dinner

Well, what on earth was going on in the UK today? My word.........can we just stop all this nonsense? I texted my MP friend and asked what was going on to which his response was: 'F****ed if I know. Everyone's gone mad'.......well, at least we have stability for a while longer as there can't be another leadership challenge for another year. In my view (and this is only my view) the last thing we need now is a change of leadership to throw into everything else that's going on.

On a much more pleasant note, my Dutch colleague held a very pleasant 'Ladies Dinner' - she was doing some mapping of their contacts recently and realised only 20% were women. So she wants to change this and started with tonight's dinner - next time we all have to bring another female contact with us. It was a lovely group and we had a great time - we came to the conclusion that women just do things differently (deep, I know.......)

The chef (also a young female, just embarking on being a chef and this was her first gig) took the photo. Everyone else was hanging her their phones and when it came to mine, everyone looked very confused and someone said: 'My goodness, who uses a real camera anymore!'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.