DancingAly

By DancingAly

The Long Way Home...

As I'm writing this I'm sitting in a service station somewhere on the M6 at 10pm. Had an amazing weekend, we did really well, and now a bit sad its all over! I'm in 2 different teams- our All Ladies team came 2nd nationally, which was great, and we got a trophy. Our Adults team also made it to the final, and we came 4th, so just missed the medals, but was still amazing! Also got not 1 but 2 recalls for our rumba and samba, my favourite dance! Made the semis and just missed the final but better than the rest of the year! Now the long drive home, 4 hours plus. unfortunately the only downside to the weekend was the make up I used. I put Hoola bronzing powder by Benefit, which I have used before, on top of my face to make it brown. It was fine for the first 8 hours, but now I am half and half and look terrible! I've been the source of amusement among my friends! tried to wipe a bit off, but in the pic you can sort of see how bad it looks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.