Cook

Buses were back to normal today and we got to the office on time. There was a rally in town "Women against Violence", so the ladies, including the Mrs, went off there while I stayed behind to code away in PHP. Me and Dinesh (my IT partner) had a good chat (he likes to talk but his English holds him back a little) and he was interested to see HTML editing and the changes it makes to a web page. Maybe he can learn before I leave, that would be good...

I updated the site with new content which was good. I wasn't allowed out the office as I was the only one there so the lady above brought me my lunch (3 parathas!). She runs a restaurant opposite the office and does all the Nepalese classics for a bargain price. That's my lunch there in the newspaper.

After work I caught the bus that the Mrs was already on from an earlier stop, she was hanging out the window and waving as the bus arrived, in real local style! We got home ok, the traffic was horrendous. Traffic in which was saw a man in a wheel chair keeping up with the thousands of bikes, cars and buses. Impressive if unpleasant for the man himself. One for the next Paralympics I reckon...

In the evening we called Nancy to say happy birthday and then got home to see the lovely Santosh. He came over to say hi and even brought us some fruit as a gift. What a star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.