A little drink does you .....

..... good!
I had my old neighbour to lunch today. It was good to catch up since I haven't seen her for 7 weeks as she has been on holiday in Thialand , she isn't happy in the cold weather at all , today wasn't her favourite temperature!!
We enjoyed beef and horseradish and smoked salmon and cream cheese sandwiches, a couple of glasses of Prosecco had to finish the lunch!
We then indulged on warm mince pie and cream and coffee.
I've been to the hairdressers ( twice in a week! How wicked am I?) I must say the wind was blowing and the rain had just began so I wasn't sure it would stay in the lovely style , but safe to say it did.
It's really cold tho' on the forecast it seems to be improving again late tomorrow.
Keep warm everyone.

Grateful ..... to have Mary to lunch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.