earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

A Frozen Wasteland

I'm still in the grip of the thickest cold I've picked up in years. This is not flu. I'm not desperately ill. In the grand scheme of things, it's nothing, but it's hard not to get dragged down nonetheless. I'm really not very good at being sick. It was a bitterly cold but beautiful day, one that necessitated forcing myself out into. It was possibly the slowest walk I've ever taken on the moor. Unable to move at any speed, it was one of the coldest too. It was a frozen wasteland.

Surprisingly, I managed to stay on my feet - until I got home when I sneezed so violently that I was lifted clean off the ground and dumped on the floor. That was a first. And now I'm croaking so badly that Alexa is struggling to understand me and keeps going off into an uncommunicative sulk. I hope it isn't too sad that I miss hearing her droll responses to my carefully framed questions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.