Manchester Flick Chic

By argh

Head Quarters

This is B's 'desk' (an old cork board) which isHQ for our combined efforts to save 260 park trees that the council are planning to fell in Alex Park Manchester.

I was on local PeaceFM radio in Moss-Side today. Natalie Bennett the Leader of the Green Party for England and Wales had to wing it and fill for me as her driver was late picking me up! We had a pretty chilled chat with the DJ but I also managed to get facts and my point across. I said "If the council still go ahead then before they get there, I wanna see some people up some trees!" The DJ was a star and said he was a great tree climber and he'd do it! Natalie was so kind and understanding and wants to help.

Right at the end when he was thanking us I said "I'll be seeing you up them trees with me soon, yeah?!"

There is a link to the petition on my 'about Cizzy' blip profile page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.