Scout Post

Last year I did the round in part of our village (easy peasy lemon squeezy!) but this year I volunteered for a part of the town.
Jeezo.... That was a nightmare!

Some houses like to play hide & seek!!

My round included a veeeeeery long road that had alot of hidden cottages with address being house name only, no number.
Up and down the road, knocking on doors asking, no-one seemed to know either so it was pure luck when I did come across them... One by one!
Like finding needles in a haystack!

Flats with a number and an "a, b or c" but some envelopes had been addressed without the a, b's or c's!! Chapping doors trying to check if I had the right places. (doing it at night though so some folk not answering their doors)

And loads of houses /flats with no numbers or house names marked on the doors at all!!!
(must be a posties pet hate!)

Anyways.... I take my hat off to all posties!!

You are my hero's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.