One More Sleep

Just one more sleep until our family consists of 3 adults and one child.
Just one more sleep until my baby girl turns 18.
Just one more sleep till all these cakes are munched and only crumbs remain.
Just one more sleep to hold my child.

I don't want to let go,
I don't want to wake up,
I don't want her to completely fly away.

I've had fun baking and decorating cakes today. I learnt a bit about icing from the wonderous Youtube and set to with the icing bag. They don't call me Muscles Malone for nothing though, as within seconds I had burst the icing bag and was left to slabber on the icing with a knife. Nevertheless they look good, and more importantly after my last cake distaster, they taste divine. They're all packed up now awaiting personal delivery tomorrow when the student says she will be up by 7am. I'm not going through that early!

The boy and I have our own little tin of cakes, she's not getting them all.

Sleep well Baby Girl, Mummy loves you xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.