Popeye...

...slept all night on the seat of my scooter. I showed him in extras yesterday thinking about where his usual chair was.

Tested out new mobility scooter first thing this morning. It seems brilliant in every way. Especially the battery being in two halves making the battery lighter to pick up. It turns on a sixpence despite the quite large size of it. It feels sturdy and safe. I am very pleased with it.

About this Data Collection Services sending an extremely inflated gas reading to my energy supplier causing me to apparently be nearly a £1,000 in debt to them for this last quarter, I have been trying to sort out.

For a second time I tried the chat line with the energy supplier. The first time I got nowhere. This morning when I got back home I tried again. Knowing the chat line was based in India I had kept my query simple in bullet points. Then I got a reply "This is (their name) from Mumbai. Thank you for your massage. How may I help you?"

Massage???

Things went downhill from there. They couldn't grasp the problem. I gave up.

This afternoon I tried again hoping to get someone different. I sent the exactly the same worded query. I got someone different. This new person got a grasp of the whole thing immediately. They got back to me very quickly. They had adjusted my whole gas and electric bill to what it should have been. And they had gone back in time and had noted that a similar occurrence had happened with the previous quarterly bill.

Anyway the upshot is I am back in credit with my energy supplier, and I do not owe anything. What I pay monthly more than covers the current bill, which I should be getting in a couple of days. I further checked online to see if the incorrect overinflated bill had been altered. It has been removed and the correct bill put in its place.

Phew. This has been stressful. I had an option to give this person in the chat line Centre a rating, so gave them a 5 star rating, and a good review.

I feel like I have done nothing today. I think is because I didn't get a chance first thing to do any gel plate printing.

I was sitting in the darkness by the window, if you can call the Blackpool illuminations, sorry Christmas illuminations outside each house darkness. Each house is outdoing the other with their lights, artificial flashing trees, pseudo lanterns made up of many tiny lights, the lit nativity in the garden, the Santas and elves and sleighs, and don't forget the light shows with crisscrossing lights showing Santa and reindeers charging across the fronts of their houses.

And I realised I hadn't taken a photo today. Popeye is asleep on my lap, so put the lamp on and here he is!

Thank you for looking in and your comments and love.

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.