earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

D is for ...

Debenhams?
Debonair?

I finally left my bubble after a week of keeping myself in quarantine. I had a film date with Forrest to watch "Free Solo". It comes unreservedly recommended. An insight into the mind and skills of the super-extraordinary human being that is Alex Honnold. Try to imagine going out to bat knowing that you only return from the pitch if you score a century - otherwise you're dead. That's pretty close to what he achieved in the mountaineering world. Go see it if you can.

I bumped into John by chance in Leeds. He's an old friend I'd not seen in a while. It's wonderful how the parents of my sons' best friends at school became my own best friends. They chose well.

I'd actually just come out of Debenhams, having finally succeeded in my mission to buy some handkerchiefs. They were jolly hard to find. I was told that people don't use them any longer. How can that be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.