The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Family Viewing

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

It was The Mini Princesses school concert in the Usher Hall tonight.

Both sets of grandparents wanted to come this year. I was sitting in between Mary Doll and Penny. We were chatting just before it started when Mary Doll looked at me in horror.

“WHEN DID YOU GET THAT DONE?’ she asked moving my hair. ‘HOW MANY TIMES IS THAT EAR PIERCED?”

“A few weeks ago and 3,” I replied.

“YOU MUST HAVE BEEN HIDING IT FROM ME”

“Really, I haven’t”

Cue some complaining from Mary Doll to Penny about how it was bad enough when I had my nose pierced (over 20 years ago). She then recounted the tale of the time that I went to see them for dinner and she wouldn’t sit at the table with me because I was wearing a nose ring!

“VICTOR, VICTOR. Have you seen what she has done. She has had her ear pierced AGAIN”

Victor gave his considered opinion...

“So”

Which put an end to the conversation!

The concert was great. I loved it and I’m still impressed that it’s in such a grand venue. The Youngest Mini Princess is in one of the choirs who sang the eclectic mix of ‘Do You Want To Build a Snowman’ and ‘Eye Of the Tiger’* and The Eldest Mini Princess is in both the Jazz Band and the Strings Orchestra.

EMP’s boyfriend, Terry is also in the Jazz Band and was sitting next to her best friend Rosie as they both play the saxophone. Rosie spotted us and waved. Rosie is very funny and decided to wind up Terry. I could see her telling him that we were waving and that he should turn round and wave back. We were all laughing as we realised what she was up to, just at the moment that poor Terry glanced round and thought that the whole family was looking at him!

We left feeling very cheery. There was a bit of audience participation with a couple of carols and it felt properly Christmassy.

C

*I managed not to break into song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.