maddogmagpie

By maddogmagpie

A tale of two cities

It was the best of times it was the worst of times ....

El Parsones recently gave a terrific summary of an ill starred project that we both worked on - although in reality nothing could ever fully do justice to it. It was the greatest set of people I’ve worked with, and the worst set of managers ever.

It was also the first time I’d worked with a specific business area who turned out to be the hardest partying group ever. I will long treasure the memory of one of them, a full international for the Scottish woman’s rugby team agreeing to race a cocky IT guy on the cobbles outside a pub, and wiping the floor with him despite running in her high heels.

I have many memories, but I also have this picture which had pride of place on the cupboard above my desk for years - partly because at least one of the inspirations for Posh and Sporty REALLY hated it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.