Photo life is so different for me now.

Last year I was out snapping Christmas scenes and anything to do with the festivities, this year most of my photos, which must be in the thousands now, have been taken for my local fire service. The one here shows an empty school hall today, before the sixth form students arrive to watch a 'Safe Drive Stay Alive ' presentation. Members from all the emergency services are in attendance and the show is an absolute must for the youngsters who are new to driving or who will be passengers with young drivers, but it is not 'hobby' shooting. Don't get me wrong, if my presence over the years has influenced the saving of just one young life, then it will all have been worth it, but its residual effect on me is to put the camera away once I'm finished. Not like the 'let's make sure I have the camera with me at all times' days I enjoyed before I joined up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.