Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

From my Bouquet

Pipersdad brought me a bouquet of lilies and alstroemeria yesterday.  I love this combination but I'll have to wait a few days for all the buds to open.  I'm sure it will be beautiful!  This lily was the most open so it gets to be my Flower Friday blip.  I thought it looked better this way, so I inverted the image.  The detail is so much better in large, if you have a minute to look.  As always, thanks to BikerBear for hosting!

I hope I've made my last visit to a store until after Christmas!  I got one last gift and did the grocery shopping today.  I'll still need fresh vegetables and bread on Monday but Pipersdad promised to do the last minute shopping.  Tomorrow, I will start baking....

I am grateful that I'm finally finished with everything!  I love the baking and cooking and I have plenty of time for that in the next three days. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.