Laudergirl

By Laudergirl

Old memories

How many of you will remember going to the dentist and sitting in the old dentist chair with the ominous drill by the side.  Perhaps the chair I sat in was not not quite as old but it seems to bring out the memory of my visits.  The dentist I had at that time was not very nice and he had nicotine stained fingers - not a pleasant memory at all!!

If you visit Salts Mill you will see this on the top floor along with one or two other items to bring back memories.  It was very busy there today with people buzzing around looking for those last minute gifts.

Talking of gifts - I needed to get a bone from the butcher for Asher on Christmas day.  I had got one earlier but when I looked at it, it was a pork bone and she is not allowed pork for some reason so needed a beef one. Anyway one was found and is safely tucked away in the fridge for her. That is her treat along with one or two new toys for her to play with and chew on and hopefully she will not try to get at the turkey on the worktop. Who am I trying to kid, she will be sat there in the kitchen looking longingly at me and making me feel guilty!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.