Fort at Chittradurga, INDIA

This is the only attraction at Chittradurga, so the only reason I came here.  It was quite warm ... no, hot ... as we walked and climbed through it today.  We skipped the part where you climb a semi-vertical rock to get to the topmost parts, and AW skipped the part where you have to go down to the southeastern corner.  Actually, I didn't go all the way that way either because it would have meant having to climb back up, and anyway it's only half the fun when AW doesn't join.

After the fort, back to the hotel for some plain lazing around.  I was grumpy because I didn't have my lunch right away, so that was quickly solved (I do dislike hypoglycemic attacks), and AW was disappointed that there was no water in the pool.  We are supposed to stay here till tomorrow but tried to check if we could leave a day earlier and move on the next (more interesting) stop, but all hotels were full there, so our driver suggested visiting a dam tomorrow.  We have agreed.

AW can finally taste his food again, so that sounds really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.