Eerie walk

Minty and I nipped to Alexandria this afternoon for a few groceries from my favourite supermarket, then had a walk in Balloch Country Park, where the fog had created quite an eerie atmosphere with shadowy figures looming through the darkness.

I don't think I was the only person in the supermarket to be shocked to see a dad at the checkout giving his young son (guessing about 8) quite a sharp clip round the ear. The lad yelped and stomped away, trying (and succeeding very bravely, I thought) to control his tears, then came back to his father and asked why he'd been smacked. "I didn't do anything wrong", he said. The man replied that the boy had been cheeky. I can't comment on that because I didn't hear what the boy had said, but I think a lad of that age would know if he'd been deliberately cheeky, so the punishment seemed unwarranted and excessive, to me as a bystander.

Extra 1 - Leo enjoying his new toy, a fabric tunnel that makes a rustling  noise

Extra 2 - Minty and his yellow squeaky ball which is driving me mad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.