Cheers Blaze

When Blaze was killed he had a part finished Guiness club card - drink 100 pints of Guiness and you get a Guiness Club tshirt and your name on the leader board.

On the night of his funeral his mates used his card to finish it so his name could go up on the board. I told one of his closest friends to keep the tshirt but popped into the pub a couple of times and his name wasn't there. I assumed they hadn't put it up because he didn't drink them himself, then last month I was in there and he was finally up - only took them close to 5 years!

I called in again today for lunch on my way through town - felt like seeing his name there celebrating Guiness seeing we had an Irish whiskey at the site of his accident yesterday. Keeping the Ireland theme going.

He would be really stoked to have his name up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.