My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Merry Christmas!

We’ve done most of Christmas Day a day early this year... as my sister-in-law is working on the 25th.

We had a lovely day at my parents’ house - snacks, games, (no nap for L, even though we tried), a huge and yummy Christmas dinner, a visit from Father Christmas (my brother... which my eldest niece was twigging onto) and lots of pudding (Three helpings of ice cream for L).

L handed her dummy over to Father Christmas to take to the baby Jesus who needs it now. She’s left the rest of them in a sparkly box next to the mince pie etc for Father Christmas to collect tonight when he drops off the presents. It’s a big deal for her to do this and she’s being very brave about it - we’ve been prepping her for months!

News from the north is that N’s Mum has now come down with the sickness etc bug and she is struggling to be his dad’s carer. What a truly horrible time for them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.