Merry Christmas

Both The Dadski and I have felt incredibly rough throughout the day.

The Dadski started with sickness 3 days ago and is still feeling ill. I spent all of last night being ill from all orafices that illness escapes from.....yuck. If my mum and dad hadn’t been here, Christmas would have been well and truly cancelled.

However, we limped through the day. Prepared and watched others eat a really nice traditional dinner....ate a very small amount ourselves. Big Bro and his SO arrived too, which was nice. Finally got the house back to ourselves and rested in front of the tv. Stomach is still not well at all.

Not sure if we are going to make it to The Big Boxing Day Bash at my mums....not if I am still poorly like I am right now. Unfort7nately, we have got the massive turkey and the pleasure of cooking it and taking it over :///

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.