Beeeze

By beeeze

Well now...

A reasonably successful day from a getting support point of view. The 'carer's' social worker came to see me and we talked about lots of things. I was completely honest with her and didn't hide anything or pretend that I'm coping ok. I told her exactly how I feel, tears and all.

She is going to speak to the psych team to see if there's anything medication-wise they can use to reduce Ma's aggression and agitation. She is keen to get a nursing assessment done asap but her boss is on leave until Monday so it will be early next week.

The blip idea I had for today didn't quite work, needs some refining. But I did buy some fabulous gerbils with stripy petals. After a few hours of slapping, punching and biting it's good to focus on something beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.