BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Eungella National Park

Andrea's parents had friends of theirs over for "smoko" ( morning tea in this part of the world) but to call it just morning tea would be an injustice as Andrea?s mum puts on enough food to cater for a small country..
After smoko we took a drive to Eungella National Park , unfortunately we couldn't take our new car as the mechanic that serviced it before we got has tightened the wheel bolts so much that we couldn't get any of them loose so thought it better to not use it incase we got a flat while on the road.
Eungella is well known for large numbers of duck billed platypus however this was my second time & I've still not seen one .. I'm skeptical that they even exist!!! We did see tortoises & eels but no platypus !!! Oh & I got a lovely blood sucking leech on my leg , practically every bitey/sucky insect things have had a taste of me now , once you?ve had Scottish theres no going back !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.