A Family at Play

I have decided to feature boats over the next few weeks, so here we have a family about to set out in their kayaks and paddle boards.  It was early morning, so the lake was nice and calm.

I have had my eye on this canoe (Extra 1) for a while, but much to my surprise it was missing this morning.  Then I spied it around by our famous tree.  (Extra 2 and 3).  I will put No 3 aside as a possible photo for next year's calendar.  I wonder where the canoe will end up tomorrow!

Little 'h' and her family are loving the camping life.  They are camping until Sunday, so I will pop around to see their camp site.  The Wasgij is coming on slowly, will probably take a few weeks to get it finished.  Meanwhile, it is another lovely sunny hot day.  +24C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.