Gitama's World

By Gitama

He Didn't Leave Until A Lot Later.....

...than he planned.
I got up early and made him a big brekkie before he headed off on his long drive back to Sydney.

We took lots of selfies (I will post one later)........we got to talking a lot more.....he played ball with the boy in the garden.......he showed me some of the projects he has been working on and I showed him some of mine.
He finally got going nearly 4 hours later than planned.

The boy and I played chess this afternoon...I am very impressed with his progress....he nearly beat me yesterday......it was a stalemate....he was thrilled and is excited to give Peter a thrashing next time he comes over.....watch out P.

The day meandered from there and already it is nearly 8pm.......I am hoping to have a pretty quiet day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.