It All Started Here

In just over a month it will be 43 years since SWMBO and I started going out and this is where it started ………… Grandtully 
At the time I was a kayaker and this was one of my regular haunts.

But that is not why we were here.
We were here on the recommendation of Damnonii that the chocolates now made there are worth the visit.
So that is where I took SWMBO to choose what she wanted for her Christmas present (I would have liked the display items but I don't think I could have got them home).
After she had made her selection and made up a box we went and had a superb drink and cake in the rather quirky café which I could have spent all day photographing (yes - I am in there if you look very closely).
We also spent a small fortune in the gift shop which is packed with the most wonderful stuff and certainly fits with the quirky café. 

On the way home we stopped of at the Stewart Tower Dairy for a scoop or two of their fabulous home made ice-cream.
As we were leaving I had to stop the car and jump out for a couple of shots of the hay store - the colours, shapes and shadows were just too good to miss.

This was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.