Work of art ?

Hardly.

This overpriced lump of statuary is for sale in The Coppice, a rather trendy garden centre not far from the Aston Villa training ground.

If you’re into (minor) celebrity watching you might just be rewarded. I once spotted Danielle Lloyd posing on the bonnet of a large 4 by 4.

I overheard a hilarious conversation between three pretty little girls, aged seven or eight or so. They’d been giggling at some of the stonework but had discovered a chipped toe on another exhibit. Some of the suggestions about how he’d met this fate were rather amusing.

I wanted to see if they had anything reduced. I was not in luck. They’d even cleared all the sale bargains from behind the main building. But the toys were fun, and excellently displayed. (Extra)

Not too disheartened, I popped into the wonderful farm shop, Forage. Really delicious large free range eggs at good prices, and top quality meats well reduced. I was lucky.

I went for a gentle stroll over to Middleton Hall (closed of course) but the beauty of the lake wasn’t enhanced by the miserable cloud cover. So, the posing goddess became the blip choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.