Poppy and the Unicorn

More running around today. I took the car to get its break pads replaced today. On the way back I called in at my friend and colleague Julies to help me complete my revalidation application to stay on as a midwife for the next 3 years. We did have Supervisor of Midwives who ensured we were adequately trained and maintained in our practice and had to do a similar process every year. This new process started in 2015 and is all computerised.....I was very grateful for Julies help, she just had to sign to say my paperwork was up to date and have a 30 minute face to face discussion.

Victorias uni friend, Megan dropped in for the afternoon with her partner Richard, and 2 year old daughter Poppy. Poppy is super cute and into unicorns, we took her to the park to go on the side and swings.She's a feisty young lady with a ravenous appetite for fruit and "impeccable" manners - her words not mine. I wish I had half her energy, she had Victoria running up and down stairs looking for the cats for ages.

I collected the car late afternoon after paying a hefty bill - not really what you want in December, but I need my car, so needs must.

I like cheese, so I helped myself to a portion of St.Agur and Cranberry and wenslydale and a large slice of Mama Mia - Here we go again to complete my cheesy evening - with prosecco too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.